Global History, Globally Seminar: Marcel van der Linden (International Institute of Social History, the Netherlands)

Date: 

Tuesday, February 16, 2021, 9:00am to 11:00pm

Location: 

online only

"The Crisis of the Global Labor Movement"
Marcel van der Linden, Senior Researcher, International Institute of Social History, the Netherlands

Comment:
Samantha Payne, PhD Candidate in History, Harvard University, United States
Ying-Ying Tiffany Liu, PhD Candidate in Sociology & Anthropology, Carleton University, Canada

We will meet at 9:00 AM EST (East Coast United States).
11:00 AM in Sao Paulo
2:00 PM/14:00 in Dakar
3:00 PM/15:00 in Amsterdam
7:30 PM/19:30 in Delhi
10:00 PM/22:00 in Shanghai

The six members of the Global History Network are collaborating on a monthly seminar featuring talks by our scholars, as well as commentary from graduate students and faculty members for each presentation.

To receive the paper and Zoom link approximately one week ahead of time, please sign up below.