Global History, Globally Seminar: Charles S. Maier (Harvard University)

Date: 

Tuesday, March 16, 2021, 9:00pm to 11:00pm

Location: 

online only

“Countervailing Power? Capital and Labor, 1948-65.”
Charles S. Maier, Professor of History, Harvard University

Comment:
Rose Kösters, PhD Candidate in History, International Institute of Social History, the Netherlands
Prabhu Mohapatra, Professor of History, University of Delhi, India

We will meet at 10:00 AM EST (East Coast United States).

11:00 AM in Sao Paulo

2:00 PM/14:00 in Dakar

3:00 PM/15:00 in Amsterdam

7:30 PM/19:30 in Delhi

10:00 PM/22:00 in Shanghai

The six members of the Global History Network are collaborating on a monthly seminar featuring talks by our scholars, as well as commentary from graduate students and faculty members for each presentation.

To receive the paper and the Zoom link approximately one week ahead of time, please sign up below.